Wind Walking

A few weeks back I had to be with my high school daughter while she was in the hospital being treated for MRSA.

IMG_20140919_074333

I give my dad one job, watch the boy. Understand my dad is a pilot and flies for a living, he also has a small private plane. This is the photo I received while in the hospital with my daughter.

IMG_194903163723712

Now he is training to be a wind walker. How do I fit this into my homeschooling?

Science – aerodynamics, wind speed, how to properly fall from 10,000 feet up

Health – first aid, how to properly bandage broken limbs

no more ER visits 101

Psychology – how to drive your mom crazy and into a home in 1 easy step.

IMG_194962604012283

I guess we look at this as a unique learning experience for two days!

Peace, Love, and Cupcakes

Shannon

Leave a Reply

